Legal Links

CLE:  (These are for information only.  The American Alliance does not endorse any of these programs.)

www.CLEonline.com
www.ipe-sems.com
www.iplegaled.com
www.lorman.com/training/AAPI
www.nala.org 
www.paralegals.org
www.westlegaled.com

 

ETHICS:

www.legalethics.com

 

FEDERAL GOVERNMENT PORTALS:

www.usa.gov 

Copyright Office: http://www.copyright.gov/
Department of Justice:  www.usdoj.gov
Federal Citizen Information Center:  http://www.info.gov/
Federal Courts:  www.uscourts.gov
Federal Judicial Center:  www.fjc.gov
Government Printing Office:  www.access.gpo.gov/index.html 
International Trade: http://trade.gov
Legislative Information: http://Thomas.loc.gov
Library of Congress: www.loc.gov
Patent & Trademarks: www.uspto.gov
SEC – Edgar: www.sec.gov/edaux/searches.htm 
U.S. House of Represenatives: www.house.gov
U.S. Senate: www.senate.gov

 

GENERAL SEARCH ENGINES:

www.altavista.com
www.google.com
www.hotbot.com
www.mamma.com
www.NorthernLight.com
www.search.com
www.yahoo.com 

 

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS:

International Monetary Fund:  www.imf.org
NATO:  www.nato.int
United Nations:  www.un.org
World Bank:  www.worldbank.org

 

LAW LIBRARIES OF NOTE:

American University – Washington College of Law:  http://library.wcl.american.edu
Arizona State University – College of Law:  https://www.law.asu.edu
Cornell Law School – Legal Information Institute:  www.law.cornell.edu
Emory University School of Law:  http://library.law.emory.edu
Florida State University College of Law:  www.law.fsu.edu
Franklin Pierce Law Center:  http://law.unh.edu
Georgetown University Law Center:  www.ll.georgetown.edu
George Washington University National Law Center:  www.law.gwu.edu
Harvard Law School:  www.law.harvard.edu
Indiana University – School of Law:  http://www.law.indiana.edu
John Marshall Law School:  www.jmls.edu/library
Stanford University Law School:  www.law.stanford.edu/library
University of Chicago Law School:  http://www1.lib.uchicago.edu/e/law/index.php3
University of Oregon Law School:  www.law.uoregon.edu
University of Southern California Law School:  www.usc.edu/dept/law-lib
University of Texas Law School:  http://tarlton.law.utexas.edu/

 

LEGAL PORTALS:

All Law:   www.alllaw.com
Findlaw:   www.findlaw.com
Gavel2Gavel:  http://www.re-quest.net/g2g/
Law.com:   www.law.com
LawGuru:   www.lawguru.com
LawInfo:   www.lawinfo.com
Laws On Line:  www.lawsonline.com

 

META SEARCH ENGINES: 

www.dogpile.com
www.metacrawler.com

MUSEUM: 

National Crime Museum  http://www.crimemuseum.org

 

NEWS SERVICES:

www.ceoexpress.com

 

PARALEGAL RESOURCES:

Lexbe Litilaw: http://litilaw.lexbe.com (free legal research)
Paralegal Gateway: www.paralegalgateway.com
USLegal Paralegals: http://paralegals.uslegal.com

 

PEOPLE AND BUSINESS LOCATORS: 

www.companiesonline.com
www.martindale.com
www.webcrawler.com
www.whowhere.com

REFERENCE WORKS:

Cyberlaw:   www.cyberlaw.com
Copyright Clearance Center:   www.copyright.com
Dictionaries:   http://dictionary.reference.com/
Jury Information:   www.unilegal.com
Reverse Directory:   http://reversedirectory.langenberg.com

 

SPECIALIZED LEGAL SERVICES:

American Civil Liberties Union:  www.aclu.org
American National Standards Institute:   www.ansi.org
Electronic Discovery:  www.arkfeld.com
JurisPro Expert Witness Directory www.JurisPro.com
NAACP:  www.naacp.org 

 

EDUCATION:

ASU - Masters of Legal Studies:  https://asuonline.asu.edu/online-degree-programs/graduate/master-legal-studies